Ethics Committee

The Ethics Committee is an advisory body of CRIA responsible for ensuring that research carried out at the centre complies with the fundamental ethical principles of scientific research and, in particular, of anthropological research, taking into account the specificities of this disciplinary area and the contexts in which it is carried out. 
In the specific case of Master's and PhD research projects, any questions should be addressed to the supervisor and/or referred to the respective bodies of the Higher Education Institution awarding the degree.

Jorge Varanda (president) - UCoimbra

Amélia Frazão Moreira - NOVA FCSH

Filipe Reis - ISCTE

Francisca Alves Cardoso - NOVA FCSH

Francisco Freire - Polo NOVA FCSH

Manuela Ivone Cunha - Polo UMinho

Susana Silva - Polo UMinho



Requests for ethical approval statements should be sent to: ana.carrapato@cria.org.pt